UK Online Casino Reviews

Home » UK Online Casino Reviews
UK Online Casino Reviews

Finding an online casino in the UK is easier than ever — all you need to do is open your web browser on your PC or mobile device and search for gambling sites. However, when it comes to finding a gambling site with an impeccable online casino rating, the process gets more complicated.

Luckily, we’ll jump in to save the day with our comprehensive reviews of top-shelf online casino rooms. In these reviews, you can discover all the important details about casino sites, starting from safety and trustworthiness, over games and bonuses, all the way to their customer support vigilance.

In other words, reading our UK reviews can help you find a platform that meets all your online gambling preferences and offers an exceptional online gambling experience. Stay tuned because we’ve got the material.

UK Best Casino Sites Reviews

Since online casinos reached worldwide popularity and significantly increased in number, casino reviews have become a must-read for every devoted online punter. Still, players who’ve read dozens of reviews are living proof that not everyone can and should post such content online.

To write a worthy review, one must live and breathe online gambling and work with other pundits with years of practical gambling experience. They also need a well-developed system that will allow each of those gambling masters to analyze one aspect of a casino and submit an objective report. Combined, those reports will turn into a casino review that goes straight to the point and uncovers every little detail about the respective casino site.

If you want to know how such casino analyses look, below, you’ll find a list of the best online casino reviews on the web. But, before you check them out, go through this guide to find out how we separate the best from the rest.

Casino
Rating
Why to Bet
Bonus and Code
Mystake Casino
Mystake Casino
8.2/10
  • Not committed to Gamstop
  • Gambling with credit cards
  • Swift & neat KYC verification
  • Not committed to Gamstop
  • Gambling with credit cards
  • Swift & neat KYC verification
Slots Shine Casino
Slots Shine Casino
8.0/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Fast and simple verification process
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Fast and simple verification process
Mr Sloty Casino
Mr Sloty Casino
8.1/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Payments with credit card
  • Swift KYC process
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Payments with credit card
  • Swift KYC process
Platinum VIP Club Casino
Platinum VIP Club Casino
9.0/10
  • Not a part of Gamstop
  • Credit card payments
  • Easy verification process
  • Not a part of Gamstop
  • Credit card payments
  • Easy verification process
Lady Linda Casino
Lady Linda Casino
8.8/10
  • Not signed on Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Simple verification process
  • Not signed on Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Simple verification process
Red Lion Casino
Red Lion Casino
9.3/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
SlotsNBets Casino
SlotsNBets Casino
9.2/10
  • Not covered by Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Easy KYC process
  • Not covered by Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Easy KYC process
Anonym Bet Casino
Anonym Bet Casino
8.3/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
Black Magic Casino
Black Magic Casino
8.7/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Easy verification
Divas Luck Casino
Divas Luck Casino
8.2/10
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit card gambling offered
  • Fast and easy KYC process
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit card gambling offered
  • Fast and easy KYC process
Harrys Casino
Harrys Casino
8.7/10
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Easy KYC verification
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Easy KYC verification
Rolletto Casino
Rolletto Casino
8.1/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Simple verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Simple verification
Royal Oak Casino
Royal Oak Casino
8.5/10
  • Not signed on Gamstop
  • Credit cards offered
  • Swift verification procedure
  • Not signed on Gamstop
  • Credit cards offered
  • Swift verification procedure
Billion Vegas Casino
Billion Vegas Casino
7.8/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards offered
  • Quick verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards offered
  • Quick verification
Spider Slots Casino
Spider Slots Casino
8.1/10
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Fast verification
  • Not part of Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Fast verification
WildCasino.ag
WildCasino.ag
8.3/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Quick verification
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Quick verification
New Vegas Casino
New Vegas Casino
8.0/10
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Fast and simple verification process
  • Not on Gamstop
  • Credit cards allowed
  • Fast and simple verification process
Fortune Clock Casino
Fortune Clock Casino
8.1/10
  • Doesn’t participate in Gamstop
  • Over 46 reputable software providers
  • Comprehensive sportsbook offering
  • Doesn’t participate in Gamstop
  • Over 46 reputable software providers
  • Comprehensive sportsbook offering
Show More

How We Conduct Online Casino Reviews

Online casino evaluation is not an easy task and shouldn’t be taken lightly. That’s why we hired gambling experts with years of experience in the online casino industry. These guys are passionate casino aficionados who know their way around online gambling sites and can easily determine whether an operator is worth your while.

Our team has developed a testing strategy that carefully investigates the most important aspects of online gambling to keep online casino assessments as professional as possible. Read on to learn how we analyze each aspect and create the best casino sites reviews.

Security and Trustworthiness

Naturally, the first thing you need to know about an online casino is whether it’s safe and reliable, which is why we open all our internet casino reviews with this section. In the UK, casinos usually try to get UKGC approval before launching. However, this doesn’t mean you should play only on sites registered in the United Kingdom.

Many great online casinos come from other reputable gambling jurisdictions or operate independently from any popular gambling authority. These independent sites use a proprietary platform that complies with exclusively tailored security protocols and ensures a safe online gambling environment. What’s more, websites based outside the UK are also more likely to be non Gamstop casinos, so you don’t have to worry about restricted access in case of self-exclusion.

Along with licensing, we also check the site’s security measures to see how well it protects its players. The latest firewalls and state-of-the-art SSL encryption are the industry standard nowadays, and platforms using those send a message that your sensitive data is guarded.

VIP Bonuses and Loyalty Program

The next aspect that highly affects online casino ratings relates to bonuses and promotions, which represent the main tool used to attract new players and make the existing ones stay a little longer.

For this reason, a casino must offer an enticing welcome package or a no deposit bonus, including many other promotions for registered members. Yet, finding the best casino bonus is much harder than it sounds, as bonus terms and conditions need to be user-friendly.

In a nutshell, a good bonus offer should:

  • Be big enough, preferably £1,000 or more and combined with some extra spins;
  • Easily unlocked with minimum deposit no bigger than £20;
  • Feature wagering requirements as per industry standard no greater than 40x;
  • Have no limit for maximum cashout;
  • Apply to a variety of games with a 100% rollover contribution.

Only after considering all these bonus terms you can see the real picture and decide to claim the offer or keep looking for a better one.

Also, a stand-out casino should feature a rewarding VIP programme to encourage you to keep playing their favourite games and unlock even bigger rewards. Enrolling in a quality VIP scheme should include more frequent and bigger bonus offers, better transaction limits, exclusive gifts for stepping up on the loyalty ladder, a private VIP account manager, and the option to convert VIP points into real cash.

Number of Games

Games are the reason why players visit online casinos in the first place. Therefore, to secure a high rating, an operator must develop an all-encompassing game portfolio featuring a large number of high-quality titles.

A decent online casino should offer at least 1,000 games, considering that some UK-friendly casino sites feature up to 4,000 different titles. Moreover, the games should include both popular and new titles from reputable software providers like Evolution Gaming, NetEnt, Microgaming, Pragmatic Play, and Play’n GO, to mention but a few.

The game categories a good online casino must cover include:

  • Slots
  • Table games
  • Card games
  • Video poker
  • Bingo
  • Live dealer games
  • Speciality games

Also, if a site offers a variety of casino games not on Gamstop, it will quickly elbow its way through the competitive online gambling market and get a top-list rating.

User Experience

Although we spend a lot of time and effort on writing reliable online casino reviews, they can never be good enough without some real-time experience from long-time users. With the internet’s help and a plethora of gambling forums, we can now easily get player feedback on almost any online casino.

As a part of our research, we look into players’ complaints and praises of both UK and non UK casinos. If most users say they’ve had an amazing time on a particular casino site that ticks all the right boxes on our checklist, we will launch it to the top of the page. However, if players swear they’ve had a terrible experience in an online casino, we’ll reconsider before recommending it to our readers.

Mobile Casino

With the world constantly on the move, the demand for on-the-go gaming has significantly increased over the years. Casino operators decided to optimize their platforms for mobile gaming since players no longer want to sit in front of their desktop computers and play online casino games.

Our UK casino reviews tend to cover online gambling sites that offer high-quality gambling sessions to mobile users. The casino must be compatible with both iOS and Android mobile devices and enable players to perform everything on their smartphones or tablets. By everything, we mean signing up, claiming bonuses, making deposits, requesting withdrawals, and, of course, playing popular table games and slots not on Gamstop.

Some websites have made this possible through the instant-play option, and in that case, players can simply visit the casino using their mobile web browser. On the other hand, others have launched standalone apps players can download and always have the games at their fingertips.

Banking Methods

Rating online casino sites include diving into the variety and security of available payment methods. The more options a casino offers for making a deposit and cashing out funds, the better score it gets.

Although UK casinos don’t fancy credit cards, you can find debit cards and all modern banking options like e-wallets, prepaid cards, various online payment systems, cryptocurrencies, and good old bank and wire transfers.

Transaction limits also play an important role here. For instance, a good online casino will have a low deposit limit that doesn’t go over £25, while maximum deposits should be capped at £10k or have no cap at all.

The same goes for withdrawal thresholds where the minimum cashout should range around £30 or lower, while the upper limit should be measured in thousands of pounds. The casino should allow players to cash out all the funds from their accounts in the best-case scenario.

We also take into account the speed of online casino transactions and the potential fees. A casino that promises instant deposits and same-day withdrawals and delivers on that promise is more appreciated than those that delay transactions for days. Last but not least, the best online casinos don’t charge any fees for transaction processes, and those that do are quickly eliminated from our selection.

Customer Support and KYC

Finally, the tone of our casino reviews largely depends on the responsiveness of the site’s customer support. To determine a precise casino online rating score, we take this matter into our own hands and personally contact a casino’s customer support.

In the best-case scenario, the site will offer around-the-clock support through a few means of communication like live chat, phone line, and email. The agents should be friendly, respond promptly, and help players sort out their issues as soon as possible.

On top of that, there should be an intuitive FAQ section that provides instant answers to the most common questions, so neither players nor agents would waste their precious time discussing basic things.

The final point on our agenda is the KYC procedure a casino follows. Preferably, the process of collecting details about players should be as quick as possible or completely cut-off if possible.

Can You Trust Our Casino Online Reviews?

If you’re still wondering whether our reviews are trustworthy, you probably didn’t read their origin stories in the first place. Still, we know there’s an abundance of bad casino reviews online, so it’s not a surprise people have become sceptical when it comes to trusting someone else’s judgement.

We won’t try to sweet-talk you into trusting our team or their reviews. After all, the rising number of your fellow casino players who regularly come back to our page speaks volumes about the quality and trustworthiness of our work.

Moreover, besides thorough casino analysis, we also publish articles discussing important topics for UK online casino players. In those articles, you can learn how to get around Gamstop, whether or not gambling affects your credit score and more.

So, if you’re willing to give us the benefit of the doubt and see for yourself that you can rely on us, we invite you to read a few reviews written by our online gambling masters. After doing that, pay a visit to the reviewed casino sites and see for yourself whether we were right about them.

Does Gamstop Affect an Online Casino Rating?

As far as we’re concerned, online casinos partnered with Gamstop don’t deserve a lower rating. If a casino cooperates with such a service, it means it’s a responsible gambling advocate and cares about the wellbeing of its players.

However, players who signed up for a self-exclusion service in the UK may badmouth Gamstop as it automatically blocks access to all UK-licensed gambling sites. If you’re one of those players, you’ve probably asked around how to cancel Gamstop and ended up disappointed upon learning it couldn’t be done.

But, even though you cannot end your Gamstop subscription before your selected self-exclusion period expires, you can resume your online gambling activities in other ways. The solution is simple — read our reviews thoroughly and look for the casinos that aren’t licensed in the UK. Once you single out the most interesting ones, take your pick, and start running the table.

UK Casino Reviews Summary

As you probably know by now, finding the right online casino on the oversaturated UK online gambling market can be a daunting task. Luckily, people who take pride in knowing this niche inside-out decided to help out and review casino sites for your convenience.

Be that as it may, if you want the best casino sites reviews, you should only pin your hopes on professionals who are completely transparent in their casino analysis and cover all their vital components.

Our team is doing its best to evaluate casino sites honestly and reveal every single piece of information about their license, security protocols, bonuses, games, payment methods, mobile optimization, customer support, and user experience. Therefore, don’t lose any time and catch up with the latest casino ratings through our first-class casino reviews for UK players.

Author
Hi all! My name is Michael White, and I am a 34-year-old PO working for a London-based company while also maintaining this blog section on the side. Here, you’ll read my takes on interesting news and topics from the world of non UK casinos, including guides on how to start playing your favourite games while circumventing the clutches of GamStop. Michael White